Staff in Munich

Management Department

 
Prof. Dr.  Andreas Wirsching

Prof. Dr. Andreas Wirsching

Function
Director
Location
Munich
Email
wirsching@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-152
Details

Prof. Dr.  Magnus Brechtken

Prof. Dr. Magnus Brechtken

Function
Deputy Director
Location
Munich
Email
brechtken@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-135
Details

Prof. Dr.  Martina Steber

Prof. Dr. Martina Steber

Function
Deputy Director
Location
Munich
Email
steber@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-139
Details

Directorship Staff

 
Dr.  Jörn Retterath

Dr. Jörn Retterath

Function
Assistant to the Director / Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
retterath@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-151
Details

Dipl. theol. Michael Pilarski

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
pilarski@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/452084-117 (Landwehrstr.); 089/411150-119 (Leonrodstr.)
Details

Annette Wöhrmann

Function
Management Secretariat (Prof. Dr. Wirsching)
Location
Munich
Email
woehrmann@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-152
Details

Petra Bamberg

Function
Management Secretariat (Prof. Dr. Brechtken)
Location
Munich
Email
bamberg@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-135
Details

Kerstin Ackermann

Function
Management Secretariat
Location
Munich
Email
ackermann@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

  Isabella Dill

Isabella Dill, M.A.

Function
Research Assistant / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
dill@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

  Christina Holzmann

Christina Holzmann, M.A.

Function
Researcher / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
holzmann@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Elena Bös, M.A.

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
boes@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Angela Müller, M.A.

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
a.mueller@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Clara Multerer, B.A.

Function
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft Direktion
Location
Munich
Email
multerer@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Sophia Munoz Ott, B.A.

Function
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft
Location
Munich
Email
munozott@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

  Hannah Tulay

Hannah Tulay, B.A.

Function
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft Direktion
Location
Munich
Email
tulay@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

  Samuel Baur

Samuel Baur

Function
Student Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
baur@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Administration

 
Dipl.-Kfm.  Christine Ginzkey

Dipl.-Kfm. Christine Ginzkey

Function
Head of Administration
Location
Munich
Email
ginzkey@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-166
Details

Regina Kroiß

Function
Personnel Management
Location
Munich
Email
personalverwaltung@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-266
Details

  Hildegard Maisinger

Hildegard Maisinger

Function
Administration - Third-party funds
Location
Munich
Email
maisinger@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-169
Details

Maria Radoi

Function
Administration
Location
Munich
Email
radoi@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-165
Details

  Claudia Riehl

Claudia Riehl

Function
Administration- Third-party funds
Location
Munich
Email
riehl@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-170
Details

Elke Schindler

Function
Administration
Location
Munich
Email
schindler@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-167
Details

  Johanna Steltenkamp

Johanna Steltenkamp

Function
Personnel Administration
Location
Munich
Email
personalverwaltung@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-174
Details

Therese Zwickl

Function
Personnel Management
Location
Munich
Email
personalverwaltung@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-168
Details

Karin Walraven

Function
Reception
Location
Munich
Email
walraven@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

Maximilian Kroll

Function
Hausmeister
Location
Munich
Email
kroll@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Karl Zacher

Function
Head of House Technic
Location
Munich
Email
zacher@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-110
Details

Public Relations

 
  Simone Paulmichl

Simone Paulmichl, M.A.

Function
Head of Public Relations
Location
Munich
Email
paulmichl@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-150
Details

  Philipp Beck

Philipp Beck, M.A.

Function
Digital Communication
Location
Munich
Email
beck@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-134
Details

Dr.  Kristina Milz

Dr. Kristina Milz

Function
Public Relations Officer
Location
Munich
Email
milz@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-134
Details

Research

 
Prof. Dr.  Johannes Hürter

Prof. Dr. Johannes Hürter

Function
Head of Research Department Munich
Location
Munich
Email
huerter@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-175
Details

PD Dr.  Thomas Schlemmer

PD Dr. Thomas Schlemmer

Function
Chief Editor of Vierteljahrshefte für Zeitgeschichte
Location
Munich
Email
schlemmer@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-162
Details

Dr.  Petra Weber

Dr. Petra Weber

Function
Researcher, Deputy Chief Editor of "Vierteljahrshefte für Zeitgeschichte", Editor of "Studien für Zeitgeschichte"
Location
Munich
Email
weber@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-137
Details

Dr.  Jürgen Zarusky † (28.4.1958-4.3.2019)

Dr. Jürgen Zarusky † (28.4.1958-4.3.2019)

Function
Chefredakteur der Vierteljahrshefte für Zeitgeschichte, Redakteur der Mitteilungen der deutsch-russischen Historikerkommission
Location
Munich
Email
Phone
Details

Dr.  Philipp Gahn

Dr. Philipp Gahn

Function
Researcher (Universität Münster)
Location
Munich
Email
gahn@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/452084-115
Details

  Kristian Geßner

Kristian Geßner, M.A.

Function
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Location
Munich
Email
gessner@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089 12688-0
Details

PD Dr.  Bernhard Gotto

PD Dr. Bernhard Gotto

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
gotto@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-157
Details

  Haydée Mareike Haass

Haydée Mareike Haass

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
haass@ifZ-muenchen.de
Phone
089/411-150-115
Details

Dr.  Tobias Hof

Dr. Tobias Hof

Function
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Location
Munich
Email
hof@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Dr. Rouven Janneck

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
janneck@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/540499913
Details

Dr.  Jürgen Kilian

Dr. Jürgen Kilian

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
kilian@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/4111501-23
Details

PD Dr.  Bernd Kreuzer

PD Dr. Bernd Kreuzer

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
kreuzer@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5404999-10
Details

Dr.  Felix Lieb

Dr. Felix Lieb

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
lieb@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-178
Details

PD Dr.  Christian Marx

PD Dr. Christian Marx

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
marx@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089 / 5404999-15
Details

Dr.  Caroline Mezger

Dr. Caroline Mezger

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
mezger@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/411150113
Details

Dr.  Franziska Nicolay-Fischbach

Dr. Franziska Nicolay-Fischbach

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
nicolay@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/452084-112
Details

  Günther Opitz

Günther Opitz, M.A.

Function
Editor Publications
Location
Munich
Email
opitz@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-158
Details

Dr.  Christian Packheiser

Dr. Christian Packheiser

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
packheiser@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5404999-11
Details

Prof. Dr.  Thomas Raithel

Prof. Dr. Thomas Raithel

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
raithel@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-176
Details

Dr. des.  Nadine Recktenwald

Dr. des. Nadine Recktenwald

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
recktenwald@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/4111501-26
Details

Dr.  Yuliya von Saal

Dr. Yuliya von Saal

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
saal@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-160
Details

Dr.  Sebastian Voigt

Dr. Sebastian Voigt

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
voigt@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/411150-120
Details

Dr. Peer Oliver Volkmann

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
volkmann@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/452084-111
Details

Dr.  Niels Weise

Dr. Niels Weise

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
weise@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5404999-10
Details

  Felix Berge

Felix Berge, M.A.

Function
Researcher / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
berge@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/411150114
Details

TIlman Deckers, M.A.

Function
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter Faulhaber-Edition (Mitarbeiter WWU Münster)
Location
Munich
Email
deckers@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089 452084-117
Details

  Moritz Fischer

Moritz Fischer, M.A.

Function
Researcher (Universität Münster) / Doctoral Candidate (IfZ)
Location
Munich
Email
fischer@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/452084-113
Details

  Manuel Mork

Manuel Mork, M.A.

Function
Researcher / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
mork@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/411150114
Details

  Izabela Paszko

Izabela Paszko, M.A.

Function
Researcher / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
paszko@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/540499916
Details

  Elisabeth Perzl

Elisabeth Perzl

Function
Research Assistant / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
perzl@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/4111501-11
Details

  Helena Schwinghammer

Helena Schwinghammer, M.A.

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
schwinghammer@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/4111501-27
Details

  Julia Ziegler

Julia Ziegler, M.A.

Function
Researcher / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
ziegler@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/411150126
Details

  Kristin Bohms

Kristin Bohms, M.A.

Function
Researcher (Universität Münster)
Location
Munich
Email
bohms@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/452084-112
Details

Max Dose, B.A.

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
dose@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-160
Details

  Kristina Gunne

Kristina Gunne, M.A.

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
gunne@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Nadia Labadi, B.A.

Function
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft im Projekt "Hauptstudie zur Aufarbeitung der NS-Vergangenheit im Ressort BMVI und seiner Rechtsvorgänger"
Location
Munich
Email
labadi@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Dr.  Samuel Miner

Dr. Samuel Miner

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
miner@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/4111501-24
Details

  Valentin Grundler

Valentin Grundler, B.A.

Function
Student Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
grundler@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Sebastian Hausberger

Function
Studentische Hilfskraft Projekt Online-Edition Faulhaber
Location
Munich
Email
hausberger@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Kira Rettinger

Function
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft Vierteljahrshefte für Zeitgeschichte
Location
Munich
Email
rettinger@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Leonie Zinth

Function
Studentische Hilfskraft bei der Gleichstellungsbeauftragten
Location
Munich
Email
zinth@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/4111501-11
Details

Angelika Reizle, M.A.

Function
Assistant to the Editor of Schriftenreihe der Vierteljahrshefte für Zeitgeschichte and of Studien zur Zeitgeschichte
Location
Munich
Email
reizle@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-159
Details

Dokumentation Obersalzberg (EN)

 
  Albert A. Feiber

Albert A. Feiber, M.A., Dipl.- Verw. (FH)

Function
Deputy Technical Manager and Curator of Dokumentation Obersalzberg
Location
Munich
Email
feiber@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-251
Details

Dr. des.  Sebastian Peters

Dr. des. Sebastian Peters

Function
Researcher / Curator
Location
Munich
Email
s.peters@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-252
Details

  Anja Deutsch

Anja Deutsch, M.A.

Function
Collection- and Exhibition Management
Location
Munich
Email
deutsch@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-253
Details

Dipl. Museologin (FH)  Sora Stöckl

Dipl. Museologin (FH) Sora Stöckl

Function
Collection and Exhibition Management
Location
Munich
Email
stoeckl@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-253
Details

  Eva-Maria Zembsch

Eva-Maria Zembsch

Function
Secretariat
Location
Munich
Email
zembsch@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-254
Details

Jennifer Niedernhuber, B.A.

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
niedernhuber@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-257
Details

Patricia Zeitz, M.A.

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
zeitz@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-257
Details

Laura Teifelhard

Function
Studentische Hilfskraft Dokumentation Obersalzberg
Location
Munich
Email
teifelhard@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Center for Holocaust Studies

 
Prof. Dr.  Frank Bajohr

Prof. Dr. Frank Bajohr

Function
Head of the Center for Holocaust Studies
Location
Munich
Email
bajohr@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-11
Details

Prof. Dr.  Andrea Löw

Prof. Dr. Andrea Löw

Function
Deputy Head of Division
Location
Munich
Email
loew@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-10
Details

  Giles Bennett

Giles Bennett, M.A.

Function
Representative of the Fellowship Program
Location
Munich
Email
bennett@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-12
Details

Dr.  Gaëlle Fisher

Dr. Gaëlle Fisher

Function
Researcher (Postdoc)
Location
Munich
Email
fisher@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-17
Details

  Johannes Meerwald

Johannes Meerwald, M.A.

Function
Wissenschaftlicher Projektmitarbeiter
Location
Munich
Email
meerwald@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-15
Details

Dr.  Rachel O'Sullivan

Dr. Rachel O'Sullivan

Function
Researcher
Location
Munich
Email
osullivan@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-18
Details

Dr.  Anna Ullrich

Dr. Anna Ullrich

Function
Researcher, Coordinator of the European Holocaust Research Infrastructure (EHRI)
Location
Munich
Email
ullrich@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-13
Details

Mirjam Neuhoff (geb. Spandri), M.A.

Function
Researcher / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
neuhoff@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-15
Details

  Tobias Wals

Tobias Wals, M.A.

Function
Researcher / Doctoral Candidate
Location
Munich
Email
wals@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-15
Details

  Katarina Kezeric

Katarina Kezeric, M.A.

Function
Team Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
kezeric@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/5527907-20
Details

  Thomas Breslauer

Thomas Breslauer

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
breslauer@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

  Benjamin Ditscherlein

Benjamin Ditscherlein

Function
Research Assistant
Location
Munich
Email
ditscherlein@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Lisa-Marie Hoffner (geb. Kolb)

Function
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft
Location
Munich
Email
hoffner@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

The Archives

 
Dr.  Klaus A. Lankheit

Dr. Klaus A. Lankheit

Function
Head of The Archives
Location
Munich
Email
archiv@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-125
Details

Dr.  Esther-Julia Howell

Dr. Esther-Julia Howell

Function
Deputy Head of the Archives
Location
Munich
Email
archiv@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-127
Details

  Ute Elbracht

Ute Elbracht, M.A.

Function
Official in charge for Collections and Bequests
Location
Munich
Email
elbracht@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-128
Details

  Alexander Markus Klotz

Alexander Markus Klotz, M.A.

Function
Official in charge for Photography, Collections and Bequests
Location
Munich
Email
klotz@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

Christina Kunkel, M.A.

Function
User Advice, Processing
Location
Munich
Email
kunkel@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-124
Details

  Isabella Lorenz-Mather † (16.5.1969-12.9.2021)

Isabella Lorenz-Mather † (16.5.1969-12.9.2021)

Function
Clerk for the official, party and association publications
Location
Munich
Email
lorenz-mather@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-123
Details

Dr. Isabel Pantenburg

Function
House Archive
Location
Munich
Email
archiv@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

Claudia Schelling

Function
Clerk for the official, party and association publications
Location
Munich
Email
schelling@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089 12688-123
Details

Florian Utku, B.S.

Function
Processing, Digital Archiving
Location
Munich
Email
utku@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Manuela Ostermeier

Function
Secretariat The Archives
Location
Munich
Email
ostermeier@ifz-muenchen.de, archiv@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-126
Details

Michaela Hartwig

Function
Location
Munich
Email
hartwig@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

Sandra Meinas

Function
Archive Worker
Location
Munich
Email
meinas@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089 12688-142
Details

Andrea Menzinger

Function
Registrar, House Archive
Location
Munich
Email
menzinger@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-122
Details

  Heike Musculus

Heike Musculus

Function
Digitization Center
Location
Munich
Email
musculus@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

  Michael Wichmann

Michael Wichmann

Function
Archive Workshop
Location
Munich
Email
wichmann@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-181
Details

Leon Walther

Function
Studentische Hilfskraft im Archiv
Location
Munich
Email
Walther@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Veronika Westner

Function
Studentische Hilfskraft
Location
Munich
Email
westner@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
Details

Felicitas Gira

Function
Digitization Center
Location
Munich
Email
Phone
089/12688-182
Details

Alexander Koch

Function
Digitization Center
Location
Munich
Email
Phone
089/12688-182
Details

Felix Rautenstrauch

Function
Digitization Center
Location
Munich
Email
Phone
089/12688-182
Details

Library

 
Dr.  Daniel Schlögl

Dr. Daniel Schlögl

Function
Head of Library
Location
Munich
Email
schloegl@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-145
Details

  Caroline Lamey-Utku

Caroline Lamey-Utku, Dipl.-Bibl.

Function
Deputy Head of Library
Location
Munich
Email
lamey@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-147
Details

  Anne Dippl

Anne Dippl, Dipl.-Bibl.

Function
Librarian
Location
Munich
Email
dippl@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-148
Details

  Stefan Ewers

Stefan Ewers, M.A.

Function
Librarian
Location
Munich
Email
ewers@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-146
Details

  Matthias Krebs

Matthias Krebs, Bibl. B.A.

Function
Librarian
Location
Munich
Email
krebs@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-146
Details

  Michael G. Volk

Michael G. Volk, Dipl.-Bibl.

Function
Librarian and Security Officer
Location
Munich
Email
volk@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-149
Details

Ilse Schreiner

Function
Library Worker
Location
Munich
Email
schreiner@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

Martina Schürmann

Function
Library Worker
Location
Munich
Email
schuermann@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

  Andreas Tremer

Andreas Tremer, B.A.

Function
Sonstige wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft
Location
Munich
Email
tremer@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

Lena Linder

Function
Studentische Hilfskraft Bibliothek
Location
Munich
Email
linder@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

IT-Department

 
  Andreas Nagel

Andreas Nagel, M.A.

Function
Head of IT-Department
Location
Munich
Email
nagel@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details

Dipl. Ing. (FH)  Roland Zahn

Dipl. Ing. (FH) Roland Zahn

Function
Expert of IT
Location
Munich
Email
zahn@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-133
Details

Dipl.-Inf.  Willy Zirm

Dipl.-Inf. Willy Zirm

Function
Expert of IT
Location
Munich
Email
zirm@ifz-muenchen.de
Phone
089/12688-0
Details



© Institut für Zeitgeschichte
Content